Mike Putman was elected president and Matt Miller was elected vice-president at the organizational meeting. 

They divided road duties as follows: Mike Putman 740-667-3110 will be responsible for the Hockingport area. Matt Miller 740-667-0624 will have Dixon Road, Old Route 7 and the Cincinnati Ridge area. Brandon Russell 740-846-0002 has the Torch area.

Regular monthly meetings will be held the last Saturday of each month at 8 a.m. at the Township building.

The Townships annual financial reports can be viewed by contacting the Fiscal Officer Jim Ford at 740-667-6652 for an appointment.

Trending Recipe Videos

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.